Blog Tour Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Series: Tiger at Midnight (Book 2)
Hardcover: 464 pages
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books (May 26, 2020)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0062869248
ISBN-13: 978-0062869241



Praise for THE TIGER AT MIDNIGHT

“Thrilling, entertaining, and beautifully written, this is one adventure YA fans won’t want to miss.” —Buzzfeed

“[A] vibrantly imagined South Indian–inspired trilogy opener…Teerdhala adds plenty of surprises to her finely limned characters to produce a lush fantasy.” —Publishers Weekly

“Teerdhala’s debut, immersed in Indian fantasy, features two compelling protagonists who must question their loyalties and decide what they’re willing to sacrifice for the chance at a new future. Fast-paced action and a budding romance between emotionally layered characters make this a promising start to a gripping new series.” —ALA Booklist

“[A] lush blend of folklore, fantasy, and romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Set in a fantastical South Asia, this combination of romance, action, and magic will appeal to fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. A strong choice for YA fantasy shelves.” —School Library Journal

“Cat-and-mouse maneuvering between assassin Esha and reluctant soldier Kunal will hold you in tantalizing suspense in this searing debut exploring love, loss, and destiny. The Tiger at Midnight is as alluring and fearless as its characters.” —Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon

“A deliciously twisty cat-and-mouse story that had me racing through the pages. I love stories that challenge their protagonists’ beliefs, and both Esha and Kunal face complex, heart-breaking decisions in their journey to discover both themselves and each other.” —Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

“Follow Esha and Kunal on a dangerous journey through lush jungles and bustling cities, where the stakes are life and death, and victory comes at a terrible price. Teerdhala has written a masterful debut full of breathless twists and turns and a romance to ignite the senses.” —Axie Oh, author of Rebel Seoul

Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

A stolen throne. A lost princess. A rescue mission to take back what’s theirs.

For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebels, the upcoming Sun Mela provides the perfect guise for infiltrating King Vardaan’s vicious court. Kunal returns to his role as dedicated soldier, while Esha uses her new role as adviser to Prince Harun to seek allies for their rebel cause. A radical plan is underfoot to rescue Jansa’s long-lost Princess Reha—the key to the throne.

But amidst the Mela games and glittering festivities, much more dangerous forces lie in wait. With the rebel’s entry into Vardaan’s court, a match has been lit, and long-held secrets will force Kunal and Esha to reconsider their loyalties—to their countries and to each other.

Getting into the palace was the easy task; coming out together will be a battle for their lives. In book two of Swati Teerdhala’s epic fantasy trilogy, a kingdom will fall, a new ruler will rise, and all will burn.

Jan’s review

In this amazing second installment the author has set up a master piece of intrigue.

This book picks up at the end of tiger at midnight Esha and Kunal are paired up with the Dharkan rebels and the Crescent Blades. What i love most about these characters is how multi layered they are. Esha wants to final the long lost princess and bring peace to this ancient world but she still holds tightly to her need for revenge. Kulan is coming to grips with his new found royal status but also struggles with his underground rebel status.

A majority of this book centers around the plot to find and rescue the long lost princess. Along with this their also this hot burning passion between Esha and Kulan but she also struggles with her feelings for another along with her burning need for revenge. She calls that into question quite a few times along this journey. Does she let that go and embrace what the team is striving for?

With this being the second book their are quite a few very interesting plot twists that i did not see coming. I was along for the ride hook, line and oh my god you got to be kidding me how can this be. This series is interesting and captivating..

You can purchase The Archer at Dawn at the following Retailers:
        
Photo Content from Swati Teerdhala

Swati Teerdhala is the author of The Tiger at Midnight series, which has appeared on both Barnes and Noble and Book Riot’s Most Anticipated Novels lists.

After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She’s passionate about many things, including how the right ratio of curd-to-crust in a lemon tart. She currently lives in New York City.


        
WEEK ONE – REVIEWS AND INTERVIEWS
MAY 25th MONDAY Wishful Endings INTERVIEW
MAY 26th TUESDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
MAY 26th TUESDAY Kait Plus Books INTERVIEW
MAY 27th WEDNESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW 
MAY 28th THURSDAY Nay’s Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
MAY 28th THURSDAY Bookish Dream REVIEW 
MAY 29th FRIDAY J.R.’s Book Reviews REVIEW
MAY 29th FRIDAY Two Points of Interest REVIEW 

WEEK TWO – REVIEWS AND INTERVIEWS
JUNE 1st MONDAY A Dream Within A Dream REVIEW
JUNE 2nd TUESDAY Bookishaestha REVIEW 
JUNE 3rd WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW 
JUNE 3rd WEDNESDAY Port Jericho REVIEW 
JUNE 4th THURSDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon REVIEW
JUNE 4th THURSDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW 
JUNE 5th FRIDAY Casia’s Corner REVIEW 
JUNE 5th FRIDAY FANFIADDICT REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

Series: Tiger at Midnight (Book 2)
Hardcover: 464 pages
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books (May 26, 2020)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0062869248
ISBN-13: 978-0062869241



Praise for THE TIGER AT MIDNIGHT

“Thrilling, entertaining, and beautifully written, this is one adventure YA fans won’t want to miss.” —Buzzfeed

“[A] vibrantly imagined South Indian–inspired trilogy opener…Teerdhala adds plenty of surprises to her finely limned characters to produce a lush fantasy.” —Publishers Weekly

“Teerdhala’s debut, immersed in Indian fantasy, features two compelling protagonists who must question their loyalties and decide what they’re willing to sacrifice for the chance at a new future. Fast-paced action and a budding romance between emotionally layered characters make this a promising start to a gripping new series.” —ALA Booklist

“[A] lush blend of folklore, fantasy, and romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Set in a fantastical South Asia, this combination of romance, action, and magic will appeal to fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. A strong choice for YA fantasy shelves.” —School Library Journal

“Cat-and-mouse maneuvering between assassin Esha and reluctant soldier Kunal will hold you in tantalizing suspense in this searing debut exploring love, loss, and destiny. The Tiger at Midnight is as alluring and fearless as its characters.” —Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon

“A deliciously twisty cat-and-mouse story that had me racing through the pages. I love stories that challenge their protagonists’ beliefs, and both Esha and Kunal face complex, heart-breaking decisions in their journey to discover both themselves and each other.” —Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

“Follow Esha and Kunal on a dangerous journey through lush jungles and bustling cities, where the stakes are life and death, and victory comes at a terrible price. Teerdhala has written a masterful debut full of breathless twists and turns and a romance to ignite the senses.” —Axie Oh, author of Rebel Seoul

Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

A stolen throne. A lost princess. A rescue mission to take back what’s theirs.

For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebels, the upcoming Sun Mela provides the perfect guise for infiltrating King Vardaan’s vicious court. Kunal returns to his role as dedicated soldier, while Esha uses her new role as adviser to Prince Harun to seek allies for their rebel cause. A radical plan is underfoot to rescue Jansa’s long-lost Princess Reha—the key to the throne.

But amidst the Mela games and glittering festivities, much more dangerous forces lie in wait. With the rebel’s entry into Vardaan’s court, a match has been lit, and long-held secrets will force Kunal and Esha to reconsider their loyalties—to their countries and to each other.

Getting into the palace was the easy task; coming out together will be a battle for their lives. In book two of Swati Teerdhala’s epic fantasy trilogy, a kingdom will fall, a new ruler will rise, and all will burn.

You can purchase The Archer at Dawn at the following Retailers:
        
Photo Content from Swati Teerdhala

Swati Teerdhala is the author of The Tiger at Midnight series, which has appeared on both Barnes and Noble and Book Riot’s Most Anticipated Novels lists.

After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She’s passionate about many things, including how the right ratio of curd-to-crust in a lemon tart. She currently lives in New York City.


        
WEEK ONE – REVIEWS AND INTERVIEWS
MAY 25th MONDAY Wishful Endings INTERVIEW
MAY 26th TUESDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
MAY 26th TUESDAY Kait Plus Books INTERVIEW
MAY 27th WEDNESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW 
MAY 28th THURSDAY Nay’s Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
MAY 28th THURSDAY Bookish Dream REVIEW 
MAY 29th FRIDAY J.R.’s Book Reviews REVIEW
MAY 29th FRIDAY Two Points of Interest REVIEW 

WEEK TWO – REVIEWS AND INTERVIEWS
JUNE 1st MONDAY A Dream Within A Dream REVIEW
JUNE 2nd TUESDAY Bookishaestha REVIEW 
JUNE 3rd WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW 
JUNE 3rd WEDNESDAY Port Jericho REVIEW 
JUNE 4th THURSDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon REVIEW
JUNE 4th THURSDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW 
JUNE 5th FRIDAY Casia’s Corner REVIEW 
JUNE 5th FRIDAY FANFIADDICT REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s