Blog Tour Stormrise by Jillian Boehme

BOOK INFORMATION

Stormrise

by Jillian Boehme

Publisher: Tor Teen

Release Date: September 10th 2019

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons

Synopsis:

A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme’s epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected as a Neshu combat master. Instead, her gender dooms her to a colorless future. When an army of nomads invades her kingdom, and a draft forces every household to send one man to fight, Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wants. Knowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered, Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy. Then she hurries to the war camps, where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape inside her head. The voice of a dragon she never truly believed existed.As war looms and Rain is enlisted into an elite, secret unit tasked with rescuing the High King, she begins to realize this dragon tincture may hold the key to her kingdom’s victory. For the dragons that once guarded her land have slumbered for centuries . . . and someone must awaken them to fight once more.

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43263248-stormrise

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2LXQTQf

B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stormrise-jillian-boehme/1130016119#/

Bookdepository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Stormrise-Jillian-Boehme/9781250298881?ref=griview&qid=1562921403799&sr=1-1

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/gr/en/ebook/stormrise-1

Google Books: https://books.google.fr/books/about/Stormrise.html?id=Ual_DwAAQBAJ&redir_esc=y

Jan’s Review

At the heart of this story is a family and a daughter who is plagued by the guilt that she has stolen honor from her twin brother storm. She feel this even more acutely when the king demands that all sons or, husbands if there no son, report for war. Rain twin brother Storm was left damage mentally from a high fever in childhood. He is physically able to go to war but probably won’t survive. So Rain sneaks off to take his place.

I read a few stories lately that have this theme of women dressing as boy and heading off to war or competitions to save the honor of their family. It makes for a very interesting read cause in doing so there are a few complications that have to be dealt with. How to use the bathroom without being noticed, binding your breasts to look more like a boy, and then of course bathing without being caught and what about if your old enough to have your monthly.

The monthly seems to be Rains main fear as she goes to an out of the way shop to get a powder that she been told is infused with dragons blood. As a result she has placed herself on a path to dragons. I was totally enthralled by the whole encounter with the dragon and how Rain/Storm wakes them to save her land and hopefully her family. She of course will probably be caught and found out about her deception of taking her brother place. Whoever discovers this will have a choice to make turn her in, let her run or keep her secret.

Rain is a unique character and finds a unique partner in her journey to war and awakening the dragons. A must read for all dragon lovers.

PRE-ORDER CAMPAIGN

Author Information

JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess

of Miss Snark’s First Victim, a blog for aspiring authors. In real life, she holds a

degree in Music Education, sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus, and

homeschools her remaining youngster-at-home. She’s still crazy in love with her

husband of more than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and

friends amid the rolling knolls of Middle Tennessee.

AUTHOR LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7234281.Jillian_Boehme

Website: https://www.jillianboehme.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JillianBoehme

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjillianboehme

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jillian.boehme/

Giveaway

Prize: Win (1) of (4) finished copies of STORMRISE by Jillian Boehme (US/CAN) only.

Starts: 10th September 2019

Finishes: 24th September 2019

Enter Here http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d9681b86402/?

Instagram Giveaway

Prize: Win a finished copy of STORMRISE by Jillian Boehme (US/CAN Only)

Giveaway will start later today (10th Sept 2019) on our Instagram Account:

https://www.instagram.com/theffbc/

Please share and help us spread the word about this giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s