Immortal Moon Release Tour Post‏

Interview With June Stevens Westerfield

Thank you for having me on your blog today.
Q: What inspired your Moon Sisters series?
I don’t really know. I do know that it was Anya and Jarrett’s story that came to me first. But I wanted
to build a whole world, and decided I wanted to write about three very different sisters. I realized then, that Anya was the middle sister, so her story had to come second.
Q: When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?
There never was one specific moment. I read my first book on my own when I was four. Even before I realized I could write them down, I made up stories in my head. My mother always said I lived in a fantasy world…and she was right. Stories have just always been a part of my life.
Q: How long does it usually take you to write a book?
It depends. I’ve pounded a novel out in 30 days, and it has taken 2 ½ years from start to finish on one.
And on others 3-6 months.
Q: Do you have an interesting writing quirk?
I’m not sure it’s a quirk, but I work best with a hot pot of Earl Grey Tea and sweet creamer at hand.
I can drink pots and pots when I’m really involved in a story.
Q: What are your current projects?
I’m currently finishing up books three and four in the Paranorm World series. I am also writing a
fantasy story, Mark of the Phoenix, chapter by chapter on my blog. I’m very excited about it because it’s interactive. Readers can make comments, and even occasionally vote on what happens next.
Q: What authors have inspired you?
Oh, so many. Jane Austen, L.M. Montegomery, Jude Devereaux, Nora Roberts, Susan Mallery, Ilona
Andrews, Darynda Jones, Every Harlequin author EVER, Janet Evanovich, and so many more. And a little closer to my heart, Sherry Ficklin. She inspires me every day to keep going when I want to give up.
Q: Do you have anything you’d like to say to your fans?
If what you say is true and I have fans then I want to say, “Wow! Hi! Who are you? Email me, call me, come over for dinner. I want to be your friend. Wait till I tell my sister about you; she’s NEVER going to believe I have fans!”— HAHAHA! But in all seriousness, what I really want to say is this:
Thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, for reading my work. All the books, all the words, in the world mean nothing, if no one reads them. Reading has always been an escape for me, a few hours in which the world fell away and I was swept into another. I hope I am able to do that for you, and if not, at least entertain you for a few brief moments. Thank you.
Immortal Moon
Anya Moon only has one personal rule: Don’t date vampires. She never dreamed the price for breaking it could be her life.In his five hundred years as an assassin, Jarrett Campbell has never gone beyond a one night stand with a woman. As a vampire, he knows a lasting relationship with a Norm is out of the question. But Anya Moon is just too intriguing to pass up. A two week fling can’t hurt as long as they both know how it will end…right?

Caught up in a romance he never expected, Jarrett forgets that his life as an assassin is never safe… especially when one of his past targets returns from the dead. Now he is in a race against time to save Anya, but is her life worth his death?

 

Get Your Copy Today!!!
  

Win A CTP Mystery Box!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Voodoo Moon

A sinister magic is sweeping across Nash City…

To Fiona Moon, it’s just another day at work. And some days, well, they’re a helluva lot worse than others. As a member of the elite Black Blade Guard, Fiona is tasked with hunting down the most-dangerous Paranorm criminals. To find out who is kidnapping mages and sucking the life energy from their bodies, she has to work with the one man that embodies everything she despises.

Master Necromancer Ian Barroes, a rich professor of Necromantic Studies, wants only one thing in this world… Fiona.

They each hold secrets that could destroy them, but could also be the key to destroying the evil Voodoo priest, Bokor. They must learn to trust each other and track down Bokor before more innocent lives are lost. When Fiona becomes a target of the evil madman, she is lured into his trap. Now, she and Ian have to fight for survival… and their very souls.   

 Get Your Copy Today!!!

About The Author

June is a geek girl, fat chick, and unrepentant romantic. She writes full
time and is both independently and traditionally published. She writes in several romance genres including paranormal/urban fantasy, suspense, fantasy, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. She also works part time running her greeting card company.
When not working, June can be found making jewelry, reading, cooking, or watching geeky movies with her husband and snuggling with her 6…YES 6, furbabies. Notice cleaning wasn’t listed…

June currently writes as both June Stevens and June Stevens Westerfield
due to a name mix-up with another author named June Stevens. Eventually you will be able to find all of her books by searching June Stevens Westerfield.

Connect With June Here

June’s Website

Facebook-Icon twitter-icongoodreads-icon

 

tumblr-Icongplus
tsu-Icon
One thought on “Immortal Moon Release Tour Post‏

Leave a Reply

