Book Review: Creepy Hollow Violets Story by Rachel Morgan


Kick-butt faerie Violet Fairdale is about to graduate as the top guardian trainee of her class, but when an assignment goes wrong and the human guy she’s meant to be protecting follows her back into the fae realm, a dangerous plot is set in motion. Enter evil faeries, long-lost family members, and inconvenient feelings of the romantic kind. The stakes are higher than Vi could ever imagine, and it’ll take every bit of her training to survive the coming ordeal.

Get Violet’s story in one complete digital boxed set and find yourself swept away in the magic, intrigue, action and romance of this bestselling YA fantasy world!

Includes the following Creepy Hollow books:
The Faerie Guardian (2014 Readers’ Favorite GOLD MEDAL WINNER in YA Fantasy)
The Faerie Prince
The Faerie War 

Jan Review

The Faerie Guardian-This book is amazing total what i expected it to be a great faerie story with lots of twists and turns. You never know what to expect, you think you know what going to happen and then nope author pulls a plot twist our of no where. I am total fan hooked and will be picking up the rest of this series.

The Faerie Prince- This is the second book in this amazing series.  Unlike the first the book their is not as much action in this one as Violet is coming to the end of her training and is set on one last task before she graduates and is ready to start her life a full fledge guardian.  I really like the way that we get to see more of the relationship between Ryn and Violet develop.  I love the way that Morgan has a way of capturing the readers interest and keeping it from page one until the end, and then making you not only need the next book to the series, but want to go barging up to her door and demand she give it to you right now. If I didn’t have the third book, I would do just that.

The Faerie War- This is the third book in the series and the emotional turmoil from beginning to end in this book makes me want to cry, scream and eventually jump for joy.  Morgan pours her very heart and soul into this third book and i almost feared this was it no more but oh joy we get another story we get to see where it all goes, where the pain and joy goes.  I can not wait for book 4. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s